A music I heard somewhere. . .

A music I heard somewhere

All Saints Church, Pocklington, Yorkshire Wold...

(Photo credit: Philip Ed)

Still lingers in my ears

The memory as fresh as new

As though it were a winter morning dew.

The rambling of the people

The clanging of the wheels

The rustle of the leaves

The bustle of the city.

Such a long journey had irked me

‘Where are we going?’, I asked brusquely

They fumbled and mumbled inaudibly

I repeated my question obstinately.

It was the last night perhaps

Of shimmering moon and twinkling stars

I am now in a world unknown

Looking into the sky forlorn.

4 thoughts on “A music I heard somewhere. . .

comment

