My escape

You are a place
That i keep visiting when i am lonely
Not that you are here any longer
But here’s a part of me- truer than everything else

I swear i tried
Gave it every shot i could
Mustered all my strength
And promised never to come back here again.

But time and again life has failed me
Pushed me into this barren space
You are not here…never were
Still i am here wailing.

Its been a long time i know
I should not be coming here anymore
I belong somewhere else now
Its illegitimate still…

Oh i wish, so wish
I could fit in my life
My life does havocs to me
So here i come to my refuge, alone.

comment

